Must…finish…projects!

September 5, 2010 § Leave a comment

It is now the beginning of September.  We are expecting our second kiddo at the end of September.  It’s shocking to me how quickly the time has gone.  I’m excited and nervous and all sorts of other emotions.

But anyway, one thing I’ve been doing is trying to finish various projects before the baby comes.  I’ve also made a list for J…poor guy.  My list is more fun stuff – sewing, knitting, drawing.

Recently I felt inspired to make a dress for m out of J’s old shirt.  I was very pleased with the result.

I also repurposed some comfortable worn out t-shirts into little newborn shirts for the new baby.

I forgot how tiny m was when she was born.  She’s so sturdy and wild now, it’s hard to remember what it was like when I held this 5 lb newborn in my arms.  Making the newborn shirts brought me back to that moment, and made me excited to meet my second little one.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Must…finish…projects! at me. make. do..

meta

