Mama, the sequel

July 28, 2010 § 3 Comments

I was sorting out my blog the other day and fixing the categories and tags.  I found that I posted quite a bit when I was expecting the little m.  This time around, I have not posted anything about pregnancy.

This time around the months have flown by quite quickly.  I also feel nervous about the way life will change.  The little m has become quite grown up.  She feeds herself (not well, but still), gets herself places, entertains herself, and is able to sleep very well.  I have faint memories of her early days, which were often filled with crying on her part, and desperation on ours.  Friends who have two or more kids often tell me that you don’t realize how much easier it is with one.  So I’ve determined that I will realize it now…just how easy it is with one.  I’m trying to really snuggle in and enjoy this season, when the ratio is still 2:1, parents:kids.

Despite this, I also am eager to meet my second little one.  I’m hopeful that I’ll be more relaxed this time around, and that I’ll be able to really appreciate the early days, weeks, and months of getting to know him.  With the m, I was shocked at how much personality she had right away.  I’m wondering if this second-er will have similar temperament and personality?  Or be quite different?  He sure does kick around more.

Anyway, what a blessing.

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to Mama, the sequel

  • Marcia, this is news to me. Congratulations! Jason and you are such wonderful, loving and entertaining parents!

  • Samantha says:

    Congratulations, Marcia!! I had no idea you were pregnant. I feel the same about trying to treasure the moments I have with Annabelle until our next one is here too.

  • Renata says:

    I can’t wait to meet the little guy. I can imagine why it might make you nervous to have two, but I think you’re going to do great at parenting, and I believe that God will give you the grace you need. You guys are awesome parents!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mama, the sequel at me. make. do..

meta

