Sewing like a crazy woman!

July 17, 2010 § 3 Comments

In a recent burst of addiction, I’ve been sewing up a storm.  I think part of it is realizing that in a couple of months, my free time will evaporate, as the m is going to have a little brother.  I used one of m’s other shirts + trial and error to get a baseball shirt pattern (three of the shirts below).  I also found a great tutorial to make the gray shirt with red cuffs, and another tutorial to make the blue pants (building a pattern off some of her existing pants).  I’m amazed by all the tutorials out there, and all the things that can be learned!  All projects have been out of old t-shirts, which make them soft and worn in.

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to Sewing like a crazy woman!

  • Jackie says:

    I love your T’s! I have been wanting to try out Dana’s tutorial but I’ve been scared to try. Your’s turned out terrific!

  • marciamallow says:

    Jackie! Definitely try it out. I was all nervous, too, but it wasn’t bad! 🙂 Can’t wait to see yours.

  • jamie ko says:

    I’m probably a little late to the game, but congrats on the baby boy on the way!! how exciting is that?

    I just discovered your blog and have been “catching up” on things. M is so cute…and it gives me hope that one day K will have a full head of hair.

    I’m so amazed at all your sewing projects. I’m not so brave in that department, but I love looking at what you create.

    nice marcia!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sewing like a crazy woman! at me. make. do..

meta

