Attempting to sew: toddler t-shirt

May 3, 2010 § Leave a comment

I was recently wowed by my friend Jane who made some clothes for her daughter.  It made me really want to try doing that for the little m.

So yesterday I borrowed a pattern from Jane, and promptly went into project mode cutting the pieces.  I did about 3 hours of sewing and ironing today.   Here’s one of J’s completely worn out t-shirts from his college days…now given a new shot at life as a shirt for little m.

Front:

Back:

The sewing is a bit sloppy, but I’ll work on that as I learn.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Attempting to sew: toddler t-shirt at me. make. do..

meta

