Baking bread…

September 6, 2009 § 1 Comment

Lately I’ve had this desire to learn to bake bread.  I love the smell of it in the house, and eating it with some jam or butter fresh out of the oven!  This time around I wanted to be old-school, so I didn’t take out the mixer, but instead kneaded the dough by hand.  Since it was a warm day, the bread rose well, and tasted delicious!

JK4_1673

I have two bread books from the library also, so I’ll probably be doing some experimenting!   I was also thinking about how it’s interesting that I sometimes really enjoy many activities that would be stereotyped for homemakers: knitting, sewing, cooking, baking, cleaning…I really don’t know how it happened, but I can’t help it!

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Baking bread…

  • I’m only 26 and I’m into ALL the stereotypical homemaker stuff… it’s FUN! Bread making is something I’ve been meaning to take on for a while. Your bread looks great!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Baking bread… at me. make. do..

meta

