Things I like about my life right now…

May 20, 2009 § Leave a comment

Just wanted to jot a few things I like about my life right now:

1.  I wake up to m making noise (crying sometimes, but mostly chatting with her little pink bear) instead of to an alarm clock.  Alarm clocks never worked for me.  It was sweet relief when I got married – I just said, “J, you’re in charge of getting me up.”  Poor stressed out guy.  Apparently I sleep like a rock through alarm clock sounds.

2.  I wear the same things all the time.  Jeans, long sleeve t-shirt, black sweatshirt (which I remember wearing to my bridal shower four years ago).  When I was working, I was told to “not dress like I did in college.”  But hello!  There were no words on my t-shirts anymore!  I WAS dressing better than I did in college.

3.  I have time to use the bathroom.  There were days when I was teaching when I just didn’t feel like I could spare two minutes to go to the bathroom.  I felt like I was running on super-efficiency mode constantly – I would want to grade papers with any extra minute I had!  (This also probably meant I was majorly dehydrated all the time…) – maybe this one is TMI

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Things I like about my life right now… at me. make. do..

meta

