knitting it up: re-knit purple sweater

March 23, 2009 § Leave a comment

I’m on a major knitting kick these days – I cannot stop.  Direct result of A introducing me to Ravelry.  There is something so satisfying about creating things, and then cataloging them.  Ravelry lets me keep track of the exact yarns, patterns and needles I use.  It also allows me to list the dates I start and finish things.  For someone like me who just loves keeping track of all things, this is perfect.  I know I sound like a commercial or a spokesperson – but I get like that when I like something.  What can I say?  Here’s a sweater I made for the little marsupial.

It took me about a week of feverish knitting.  Probably was a little too focused.  It makes me realize how I love seeing things transform.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading knitting it up: re-knit purple sweater at me. make. do..

meta

