Summer break

July 31, 2006 § Leave a comment

Summer is winding down.  I realize that I am blessed to have time to just be stil in the summer.  Most working-folks continue to press on throughout the year.  It’s nice to have time that is quiet.

Since Vancouver, most of my free weekdays have been spent at cafes, prepping for school for hours at a time.  I love having the quiet space to brainstorm and organize and plan for my second year of grade 5.  God has been providing me with random ideas.  He has used summer for refreshment and restoration.  I feel much healthier going in to this year.  Praise the LORD!

Shout out to my awesome pastor Mike!  Going over old notes from Genesis have really brought me face to face with the reality of what kind of God we have.  I’m eager to bring these ideas to school and to allow the new class of 5th graders to know more of God’s truth.  Check out my church: http://www.baylightchurch.org.

Here’s me and J at a family dinner!  He’s a good and supportive hubs!

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Summer break at me. make. do..

meta

