Christmas Hope

December 29, 2005 § Leave a comment

Great Christmas.  Went to Disneyland with J’s family, which was awesome.  We had a lot of good laughs.  I couldn’t believe how warm it was.  Winter in LA.  Now I see why my SoCal friends have a hard time adjusting to SF.

Family Christmas in Hercules was a lot of fun.  The second annual game of two-tower Jenga was great.  I was most impressed with my grandpa’s steady hand in the game.

Still enjoying a few more days of rest before school starts up again.  I think one of the best presents I received from my students was a plastic trophy that said “Winner” on it.  Oh yeah!

God reminded me of Christmas’s real meaning on Christmas Eve.  I was suddenly struck with how I got so consumed with buying gifts and playing that I had forgotten.  We were once in darkness, and Christ was born, Emmanuel, God with us.  So hopeful.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Christmas Hope at me. make. do..

meta

