Honeymoon – Rome

June 23, 2005 § Leave a comment

Here we are in ROME!  After 24 hours of travel by Lily, planes, buses, and trains, and finally a taxi, we arrived at Hotel Concordia.  The elevator can only hold 2 people at one time, squished together.  Everything in our room is so small.  I love it!  The best thing is, I have TWO stamps on my used-to-be-naked passport!  YAHOO!  (I was sort of mad, because they stamped them REALLY lightly, and you can barely see them.  But that’s cool!)

Today we went to the major sites, including St. Peter’s Square, the Vatican Museum & Sistine Chapel, and the Colosseum.  After the Colosseum, I was so super tired.  J went on to visit the Forum as well, and I sat in the shade and rested my aching feet.  I am such a wuss!  **But she’s such a good trooper!  – J**

Tomorrow we go to Civitavecchia, Italy, and head off on our cruise.  Ahhhh.  Eating and resting and hanging with J.  My favorite!

One more thing I forgot to post earlier.  J PREACHED at our church one other Sunday.  Check it out!  http://www.baylightchurch.org

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Honeymoon – Rome at me. make. do..

meta

