The end of 3rd grade

June 7, 2005 § Leave a comment

School is done.  I went in to clean/pack all my teaching crud.  Oh man.  Every time I have to move, I’m reminded that I have clearly been storing up treasures in the wrong places.  I told the secretary I was going to burn down the classroom so I didn’t have to move anything.  Shouldn’t make jokes like that.

When I first arrived, I felt sad and nostalgic – I missed all my 3rd grade bears.  The task seemed lonely with no kids around.  Then one of my kids, Nicolas, showed up with his dad.  He said he knew I’d be there, and offered his help.  Awwww!  His dad brought us dim sum, and we ate a little, and then got to work.  Kids are amazing.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The end of 3rd grade at me. make. do..

meta

