News…

May 16, 2005 § Leave a comment

Wow.  I am totally heartbroken.  I was told today that I am going to be moved from teaching third grade, to teaching fifth.  Sounds so minor, right?  But I do NOT transition into things well.

All last week I was suspected that I would be moved.   I spent last week really stuck just worrying about it, and wanting to hold on to what I have.  It has been a great two years, forming friendships with the teachers in the third grade.  I love that age.  The kids just have such sweet spirits and open hearts.  They are eager to please, and more eager to know God.  I have loved the conversations in our class this year about Jesus.

I think I’m trying to learn that my faith must be in God, and not in my own security or abilities.  He is the only unchanging one.  I must anchor myself to God, and trust Him.  He has always provided for me along the way.  Always.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading News… at me. make. do..

meta

