God and man

April 18, 2005 § Leave a comment

Adam and Eve walked with God unashamed.  They ate the forbidden fruit in an event that became known as “the fall”.  From then on, men have been seeking true happiness and fulfillment outside of God.  Jesus dying on the cross is all about restoration of right relationship between us and God.

A.W. Tozer’s The Pursuit of God reminds me of our need to exalt God above all things.  That is the proper relationship between man and God.  It’s encouraging to know that all of this is not all about me.  I get sick of dealing with my own inadequacies and defending my pride.  What a relief that it is about God.

On another note…being married is great.  Jason is great family.  Not only does he cook and warm up my side of the bed, but he is a constant encouragement.  Last week I was feeling so overwhelmed with work and everything else going on.  We were busy.  I was feeling crushed.  In the middle of my stomping around, Jason was there to calm me down and hold on to me.  I’m blessed.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading God and man at me. make. do..

meta

