Blogging award and summerfruit crisp!

July 10, 2012 § 1 Comment

Lately, it has been more difficult to find pockets of time to create things – I haven’t sewn or knit in awhile. And it’s a bit harder to be creative when I am folding the laundry or changing a diaper. But the one place where I can let out my creative energy has been the kitchen! Who knew? I was never big into cooking. During my teaching years, I hardly cooked at all. J made our dinners, and if he wasn’t home, I’d survive on buttered popcorn and cereal. Now that I’m home with my two littles, I have mostly taken over dinner duty, and actually enjoy (sometimes) making food. As with other things in my life that are homemade, I enjoy the process, but what I really love is seeing what I can do myself.

My friend Lauren’s beautiful vegan food blog One Happy Table has been an inspiration in this whole process. Her ideas, photos, and recipes have caused me to start jotting down new dinners I want to try. Seriously, you have to check it out. I mean, who knew you could make your own ravioli? YOU CAN!

She also nominated me for the One Lovely Blog award. I’m honored!

Anyway, a small pile of beautiful ripe white nectarines from a recent fruit-picking trip seemed the perfect opportunity to try out Lauren’s Easy Summerfruit Crisp.

Simple. Fast. Fruit + cupboard ingredients. Definitely a win! I did it with regular butter. Love.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to Blogging award and summerfruit crisp!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blogging award and summerfruit crisp! at me. make. do..

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

