My mom is a crafter!

January 14, 2011 § 2 Comments

One of my mom’s special skills is making things out of cardboard.  I remember how she told us to go take naps, and then spent hours with a razor blade and a huge cardboard box carving us a wonderful play house.  I love it.

Last week, I asked her to make m a little play stove out of cardboard.  She definitely outdid herself.  Cardboard + contact paper + soy milk lids.  Wow.

Seriously?  Wow.  When I looked shocked, my mom said, “What were you expecting?”  Ummm…clearly something not nearly as awesome.  I should have known.  Yay mom!

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to My mom is a crafter!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My mom is a crafter! at me. make. do..

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

